Category Archives: Notice board

Events this autumn in St James’ Church

Saturday 14 October 6.00pm: Concert, Music for Awhile – “Bach & Sons”
Directed by Margaret Faultless – Violin
Tickets: £15 from Lucy Barker 01380 728459
All proceeds to benefit the church fabric fund

Friday 3 November 6.00pm: Stert Talk by William Howkins
“My world adventure as a civil engineer”
Admission free – refreshments – retiring collection for church funds

Sunday 12 November 10.45am: Remembrance Sunday Service

Sunday 19 November 3.30pm: Recital – 2 violins and organ
Daphne Moody, Moira Alabaster, Steve Hollis
Admission free – cup of tea – retiring collection for church funds

Sunday 3 December 6.00pm: Advent Evensong Service with Stertian Singers

Friday 8 December 6.00pm: Stert Talk by David Stephenson
“Hip replacement, technology in motion”
Admission free – refreshments – retiring collection for church funds

Monday 18 December from 6.00pm: Carol Singing at The Clock Inn Park and in the Village

Wednesday 20 December 7.00pm: Carol Service

Friday 22 December:  Village Christmas Party, Stert House

 

 

 

Advertisements

Village Events

Saturday 13th May 2017 from 7.30 am: Stert Country House Collectables and Car Boot Sale at Manor Farm in aid of Cancer Research UK.

Saturday 20th May 2017, 6 pm at St. James’ Church, Stert: Stertian Singers and Friends invite you to a programme of English Songs and Readings, “Oh, to be in England”.

Sunday 20th August 2017, from 6 pm, opposite St. James Church, Stert: JAZZ Barbecue, featuring the Roger Simmonds Quartet and Richard Heacock. Tickets £8 adults, £20 for families, include food and jazz. Licenced bar. Tickets available from Paul Scarffe tel: 01380 722523. Sponsored by Walter Rose & Son, proceeds in aid of the Church of St. James.

Saturday 14th October, 6 pm, St. James’ Church, Stert – the Music for Awhile quartet led by Maggie Faultless will play music by J.S.Bach and Sons. Tickets £15, in aid of St. James’s Church. For details click Stert Concert .